Forever & Ever – Sydney Dance Company, Sydney

16 – 27 October 2018
ROSLYN PACKER THEATRE, SYDNEY

Presented by Sydney Dance Company

This captivating double bill features Rafael Bonachela’s award-winning Frame of Mind with Bryce Dessner’s soundtrack performed live by the Australian String Quartet, and Antony Hamilton’s brand new work Forever & Ever.

Frame of Mind explores the volatility of the human psyche. Winner of four Helpmann Awards, this emotionally charged work is set to a dramatic contemporary-classical soundtrack by Bryce Dessner from The National, performed live on stage by Australian String Quartet and features a stunning set by Ralph Myers.

Forever & Ever is a world premiere from internationally acclaimed choreographer Antony Hamilton. Lose yourself to the hypnotic pulse of machine influenced movement and vivid imagination, driven by an original score by Julian Hamilton of The Presets.

This double bill is an enthralling display of contemporary dance at its very best.

‘★★★★ Frame of Mind delivers an emotionally engaging and overarching choreographic mastery… electric’ – Daily Review

Performances
Tuesday 16 Oct, 8pm (Preview)
Wednesday 17 Oct, 8pm (Opening Night)
Thursday 18 Oct, 8pm
Friday 19 Oct, 8pm
Saturday 20 Oct, 8pm
Tuesday 23 Oct, 6:30pm
Tuesday 23 Oct, 11am Primary School Matinee
Wednesday 24 Oct, 6:30pm
Thursday 25 October, 12pm Secondary School Matinee
Thursday 25 Oct 8pm
Friday 26 Oct, 8pm
Saturday 27 Oct, 2pm
Saturday 27 Oct, 8pm

We are excited to be performing this concert with guest cellist Blair Harris.
Image: Peter Greig