ASQ on Tour: Canberra

00:36—Introduction by Christopher Cartlidge
02:05—A More Musical Life: Leigh Taafe
09:41—Program Notes: ASQ talks about Beethoven’s third Razumovsky string quartet
23:49—ASQ performs Ludwig van Beethoven’s String Quartet No.9 Op 59, No.3, Razumovsky

Australian String Quartet (2022)

Dale Barltrop—Violin 1
Francesca Hiew—Violin 2
Christopher Cartlidge—Viola
Michael Dahlenburg—Cello

Filmed on location at the National Bonsai and Penjing Collection, National Arboretum Canberra, Ngunnawal Country.

Geoffrey Ellis – Director of Photography
Andy Wong – Camera Operator
Sam Jozeps – Editor
David Springan-O’Rourke – Sound Recordist

Special thanks to Leigh Taafe and the wonderful staff and friends of the National Bonsai and Penjing Collection of Australia and National Arboretum Canberra, ACT Government.

This film supported by the Restart Investment to Sustain and Expand (RISE) Fund – an Australian Government initiative, and Arts South Australia’s Arts Recovery Fund.


Australian String Quartet Beethoven 1
Life Performances: Ludwig van Beethoven, String Quartet No.9 in C major, Op.59 No.3, Razumovsky
A More Musical Life: Leigh Taafe