Originally live streamed on Sunday 2 August 2020, 3pm ACST
You can re-watch this webisode on-demand any time until 31 October 2020.

Mendelssohn streamed live from UKARIA

Featuring Australian String Quartet and host Johanna Allen.

Mendelssohn String Quartet in F minor op 80
I. Allegro vivace assai
II. Allegro assai
III. Adagio
IV. Allegro molto

Distraught at the sudden death of his beloved sister Fanny, this final quartet by Felix Mendelssohn bristles with feverish energy, grief, anger, passion and disbelief.

Webisode program
00:00 – Opening, Welcome to Country & Introduction
02:23 – A More Musical Life – Dale Barltrop chats with UKARIA founder, Ulrike Klein
08:38 – No Strings Attached – Speed Dating the Australian String Quartet
13:14 – Your Backstage Pass – A pre-show peek behind the scenes
15:10 – Program Notes – ASQ on Mendelssohn
18:31 – Live Performance of Mendelssohn String Quartet in F minor op 80 by the ASQ
46:08 – Open Q&A – Johanna asks the burning questions live on stage

Filmed on location at UKARIA Cultural Centre in the Adelaide Hills, South Australia, on Peramangk country

About ASQ Live at UKARIA

Available to stream on our digital platform ASQ Live + On Demand, our ASQ Live at UKARIA series of live-streamed webisodes mixes lifestyle programming and live-performance with a splash of broadcasting excitement! Hosted by the charismatic Johanna Allen, join us every Sunday at 3pm (ACST) as we celebrate life through art, culture and music, set against a backdrop of the stunning Adelaide Hills. Subscriptions to the ASQ Live + On Demand streaming platform cost just $40, allowing you access to all eight ASQ Live at UKARIA webisodes, and extra on-demand content up until 31 October 2020.

Need help?
For technical assistance or information on broadcasting the stream to your TV, check our FAQs.
All live streams will take place at 3pm, Australian Central Standard Time (ACST). Make sure to calculate the time difference from your location!