Felix Mendelssohn (1809—1847)

String Quartet No.1 in E flat Major, Op.12

Performed live by the Australian String Quartet in June 2021, at the Edge Auditorium, State Library of Queensland, Australia

Australian String Quartet (June 2021)
Dale Barltrop — Violin 1
Francesca Hiew — Violin 2
Stephen King — Viola
Michael Dahlenburg — Cello

Maxx Corkindale — Director of Photography
David Spearritt — Sound Engineer
Sam Jozeps — Editor


Australian String Quartet performs Felix Mendelssohn String Quartet in F minor Op.80
Live Performances: Felix Mendelssohn, String Quartet in F minor, Op.80
Australian String Quartet performs Franz Schubert's, String Quartet No.14 in D minor 'Death and the Maiden'
Live Performances: Franz Schubert, String Quartet No.14 in D minor Death and the Maiden

Join our Mailing List

The Australian String Quartet acknowledge the Traditional Custodians and Owners of the lands on which we work and live across Australia. We pay our respects to Elders of the past, present and emerging. We recognise and respect their cultural heritage, beliefs and relationship with the land and their continued living culture.

©  Australian String Quartet, 2022.  All Rights Reserved
Website by I-Nex. Brand design by Cul-de-sac Creative

Contact us
Telephone 1800 040 444
61 8 8313 3748 if outside of Australia
Fax 61 8 8313 4389
Email asq@asq.com.au